RIBBON acrylic pour painting with SPLIT CUP

Fiona Art
2 min readMar 4, 2021

--

RIBBON acrylic pour painting with SPLIT CUP

In this video I tried to do my split cup pour a little different. I normally pour paints from the cup in circles, but today I poured multiple ribbons. I really like it, because it turned out like abstract landscape painting.

TECHNIQUE: Split cup pour, Straight pour, Ring pour, Ribbon pour

COLOURS:
- Amsterdam prussian bllue phthalo
- Pebeo iridescent blue green
- Amsterdam permanent blue violet
- DecoArt 24K gold
- Amsterdam titanium white
- Pearl white

RIBBON acrylic pour painting with SPLIT CUP

My pearl white mixture:
1 part Vallejo pearl medium
1 part titanium white
2 parts pouring medium

MATERIAL:
- 12x12 inch canvas
- Acrylic paints mixed with pouring medium
- Cake spinner
- Palete knife
- Split cup

All my paints are mixed with Boesner Guardi acrylic binder and Dufa acrylic emulsion.

RIBBON acrylic pour painting with SPLIT CUP

Please understand that I am in no way responsible for the way you use your paint and mediums. Follow all safety instructions of the manufacturers, I can not be held liable.
Be careful and use the proper materials for your safety.

You can’t use any content on my channel, unless I give you a permission!

--

--

Fiona Art

Fiona Art is a well-known fluid artist residing in Slovenia, who has garnered international recognition for her work. 400k subscribers on her YouTube channel